BIG BLOCK FORD
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Blue Thunder Tunnel Ram with alcohol injection and nitrous

+2
Wheelie58
FordMudBogger15
6 posters

Go down

Blue Thunder Tunnel Ram with alcohol injection and nitrous Empty Blue Thunder Tunnel Ram with alcohol injection and nitrous

Post  FordMudBogger15 May 30th 2013, 2:51 pm

Alright I'm new to all this injection stuff, but with the Blue Thunder tunnel ram can I run nitrous and alcohol injection through the bosses on it? I'd like to run a hat injection set up but also a 500 shot of nitrous when I need it.

FordMudBogger15

Back to top Go down

Blue Thunder Tunnel Ram with alcohol injection and nitrous Empty Re: Blue Thunder Tunnel Ram with alcohol injection and nitrous

Post  Wheelie58 May 31st 2013, 7:48 pm

Although I have never seen a Blue Thunder tunnel ram, using the proper nozzles, you can add mechanical fuel injection and nitrous..if desired..to any tunnel ram. Of course, you may require machine work, welding and other prep to get it all set up. Might want to talk with experienced professionals in that field to prevent spending lots of money and being disappointed with engine damage at that power level.
Maybe Induction Solutions can help.?
Keith
Wheelie58
Wheelie58

http://www.keithfulpmotorsports.com

Back to top Go down

Blue Thunder Tunnel Ram with alcohol injection and nitrous Empty Re: Blue Thunder Tunnel Ram with alcohol injection and nitrous

Post  schmitty May 31st 2013, 11:12 pm

What cylinder heads are you using?
schmitty
schmitty

Back to top Go down

Post  FordMudBogger15 June 4th 2013, 2:09 pm

Well on goodvibesracing.com if you go down to the tunnel ram based it shows a Blue Thunder tunnel ram that says it's set up cj an scj heads but I don't know if it's a cast iron or aluminum intake.

FordMudBogger15

Back to top Go down

Blue Thunder Tunnel Ram with alcohol injection and nitrous Empty NOS hat injector plate