BIG BLOCK FORD
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

General consensus of Profiler over C-Heads!?!

+3
dfree383
rmcomprandy
Bret Powell
7 posters

Go down

General consensus of Profiler over C-Heads!?! Empty General consensus of Profiler over C-Heads!?!

Post  Bret Powell February 2nd 2014, 7:58 pm

I have NO experience with the Ford Profiler heads, I have a little bit of experience with the C heads. For those who have switched from C's to Profilers was it worth it? I know they claim more flow but they have raise ports and they are huge comparatively. From what I see they offer maybe 30 cfm more flow with a port that is over 50 cc bigger than the C heads I'm doing with smaller valves.

Chime in if you have advice good, bad or indifferent. Bret

Bret Powell

Back to top Go down

General consensus of Profiler over C-Heads!?! Empty Re: General consensus of Profiler over C-Heads!?!

Post  rmcomprandy February 2nd 2014, 9:36 pm

Bret Powell wrote:I have NO experience with the Ford Profiler heads, I have a little bit of experience with the C heads. For those who have switched from C's to Profilers was it worth it? I know they claim more flow but they have raise ports and they are huge comparatively. From what I see they offer maybe 30 cfm more flow with a port that is over 50 cc bigger than the C heads I'm doing with smaller valves.

In what condition...?
To be totally honest; that will probably depend upon the finished "C" heads.

rmcomprandy

http://www.rmcompetition.com

Back to top Go down

General consensus of Profiler over C-Heads!?! Empty Re: General consensus of Profiler over C-Heads!?!

Post  dfree383 February 2nd 2014, 10:17 pm

The are big and need a real big engine IMO. I think the regular c460 stuff is more versatile.
dfree383
dfree383
BBF CONTRIBUTOR
BBF CONTRIBUTOR

Back to top Go down

Post  Lem Evans February 3rd 2014, 9:10 pm