BIG BLOCK FORD
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

My first C6, what to look for

4 posters

Go down

My first C6, what to look for Empty My first C6, what to look for

Post  Lazarustorino April 22nd 2016, 5:45 pm

I'm set up to buy a c6 trans tomorrow, its the first time dealing with one and I'm not sure what, if anything, I should be looking for. I'm putting it in my 72 gran torino behind a mildly built 460 that I plan on spraying eventually with just 100 shot. I'm getting the trans for 100 bucks, so I guess it would be hard to go wrong. My plan, right now, is to buy it at least for the core, then build it to handle the power I need it to handle. Any suggestions on what to look for before I pay for it? And suggestions on a rebuild kit and instructions would be greatly appreciated. I'm a newbie to transmissions, take it easy on me, i'm a bleeder, lol. thanks in advance.
Lazarustorino
Lazarustorino

Back to top Go down

My first C6, what to look for Empty Re: My first C6, what to look for

Post  supervel45 April 22nd 2016, 6:37 pm