BIG BLOCK FORD
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

73 jet

3 posters

Go down

73 jet Empty 73 jet

Post  460bronco May 2nd 2012, 11:57 am

Hey Steve,

I'm very new to nitrous systems, but am very interested! I read the sticky above where you discussed solenoid orifice size and what size jets they can supply and found that pretty interesting. The question I have now is: What is the importance of the 73 jet used in your flow tool? I guess what i'm asking is, why did you choose that jet?

Thanks in advance,
Jon
460bronco
460bronco

Back to top Go down

73 jet Empty Re: 73 jet

Post  yellowhorse7 May 2nd 2012, 12:47 pm

460bronco wrote:Hey Steve,

I'm very new to nitrous systems, but am very interested! I read the sticky above where you discussed solenoid orifice size and what size jets they can supply and found that pretty interesting. The question I have now is: What is the importance of the 73 jet used in your flow tool? I guess what i'm asking is, why did you choose that jet?

Thanks in advance,
Jon

Go to the IS website and read the section below. Should help......

http://www.induction-solutions.com/twocents.htm

Fwiw I as well as many others always flow my PLATE KIT with the fuel jet that I'm going to be spraying. With a fogger it gets a bit more technicle and the 73 jet is a common reference point. Steve will chime in and give you the scoop though.
yellowhorse7
yellowhorse7

Back to top Go down

Post  460bronco May 2nd 2012, 3:43 pm

Thanks YellowHorse!

That's what I was thinking. For a fogger this is just a reference point, but for say a single stage plate kit, you should use the fuel jet that you'll be using on the car to get your fuel pressure spot on!

Thanks again,
Jon
460bronco
460bronco

Back to top Go down

Post  Induction-Solutions May 7th 2012, 3:08 pm