BIG BLOCK FORD
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

429cj exhaust crossover runner for Q-Jet divorced choke

2 posters

Go down

429cj exhaust crossover runner for Q-Jet divorced choke Empty 429cj exhaust crossover runner for Q-Jet divorced choke

Post  btpigpen February 7th 2013, 8:10 am

This sheet metal piece runs from the passenger DOOE head exhaust crossover port to underneath the Quadrajet divorced choke housing. It clips on to underneath the stock iron CJ manifold. I realize it is practically "unobtainium" these days and I've been running without it for the last 15 months after losing mine during a rebuild. I don't want to convert to a manual choke. If you know of any leads on this please let me know. Thank you!

btpigpen

Back to top Go down

429cj exhaust crossover runner for Q-Jet divorced choke Empty I think I have what you need

Post  manofmerc February 14th 2013, 6:29 am

You are talking about the oblong piece that goes into the intake where the heat riser is correct ?I have one I saved from a cj intake many years ago .I will send you a pm. doug

manofmerc
BBF CONTRIBUTOR
BBF CONTRIBUTOR

Back to top Go down

429cj exhaust crossover runner for Q-Jet divorced choke Empty What I want fits underneath the oblong piece you have

Post  btpigpen February 14th 2013, 8:39 pm