BIG BLOCK FORD
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hi From Middle Tennessee by way of Kirkuk Iraq

+5
dfree383
bruno
bigblockfox468
c.evans
racerk_2000
9 posters

Go down

Hi From Middle Tennessee by way of Kirkuk Iraq Empty Hi From Middle Tennessee by way of Kirkuk Iraq

Post  racerk_2000 August 24th 2009, 10:20 am

Hey Guys,
News traveles a little slow over here. I have made the switch. I have several toys/projects. I have a flatbottom V-drive boat with 460 power. I had a Big Block Fairmont but the rust is eating it up. I am wanting to put the motor into a 1987 Lincoln Mark VII. It has its own set of challanges with converting the air suspension and a few other issues, but we will see when I get back.
At present I am in Kirkuk Iraq. This is my second 1 year tour over here. I am a UH-60 Black Hawk mechanic/crew chief/door gunner. I missed the last 2 Bashes because of this deployment but hope to make the next one.

Kevin Hughes

racerk_2000

Back to top Go down

Hi From Middle Tennessee by way of Kirkuk Iraq Empty Re: Hi From Middle Tennessee by way of Kirkuk Iraq

Post  c.evans August 24th 2009, 10:25 am

Kevin,

Welcome here and we'll keep you in our prayers while you're in Iraq. Whereabouts in Tenn. are you from?

Charlie

c.evans
BBF VENDOR SPONSOR
BBF VENDOR SPONSOR

Back to top Go down

Hi From Middle Tennessee by way of Kirkuk Iraq Empty Re: Hi From Middle Tennessee by way of Kirkuk Iraq

Post  racerk_2000 August 24th 2009, 10:28 am

Hey Charlie,
When I am home I am near Murfreesboro. I am about a 25 minute drive from Blake the Snake. But right now I am 8 time zones away Shocked

Kevin

racerk_2000

Back to top Go down

Post  bigblockfox468 August 24th 2009, 10:31 am

c.evans wrote:

Welcome here and we'll keep you in our prayers while you're in Iraq.

X2 Exclamation Be safe and Thank You Exclamation Exclamation
bigblockfox468
bigblockfox468
BBF CONTRIBUTOR
BBF CONTRIBUTOR

Back to top Go down