BIG BLOCK FORD
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Looking for a head porter near me...

+3
cletus66
dfree383
98-9.0Mustang
7 posters

Go down

Looking for a head porter near me... Empty Looking for a head porter near me...

Post  98-9.0Mustang December 2nd 2010, 5:36 pm

I am trying to find someone near me that is good at portting Ford heads. I am looking to get my D3VE heads done up. If anyone knows of anyone near Sioux City,IA please let me know. Or should I ship them off some where to have them done? I am new to Iowa and dont know many people or places yet...

Thanks!!
98-9.0Mustang
98-9.0Mustang

Back to top Go down

Looking for a head porter near me... Empty Re: Looking for a head porter near me...

Post  dfree383 December 2nd 2010, 5:40 pm

Brett Powell, Dave Mclain.... Your not going to fine a big selection of shops that want to port Iron heads or that will do "Inexpensive" power work on iron.
dfree383
dfree383
BBF CONTRIBUTOR
BBF CONTRIBUTOR

Back to top Go down

Looking for a head porter near me... Empty Re: Looking for a head porter near me...

Post  98-9.0Mustang December 2nd 2010, 5:43 pm

Thanks! How does one go about contacting these people? I was told Harry Heads also does portting but I have heard more bad things then good about them...
98-9.0Mustang
98-9.0Mustang

Back to top Go down

Post  dfree383 December 2nd 2010, 5:44 pm

they are both members on here.

Depending on your budget, you may be further ahead looking into some aftermarket aluminum heads.
dfree383
dfree383
BBF CONTRIBUTOR
BBF CONTRIBUTOR

Back to top Go down

Post  98-9.0Mustang December 2nd 2010, 5:47 pm

lol cool.

Im just looking for something to hold me over to I get my aluminum heads come spring time. I just want to get the car running befor then. So I plan to build the stroker bottom end then use these heads until then...Or should I run them as is and save alittle more money?

ps. your avatar is awesome!!!