BIG BLOCK FORD
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New Drag Racer From Florida

+2
Dave C.
maverick532
6 posters

Go down

New Drag Racer From Florida Empty New Drag Racer From Florida

Post  514F-1 August 6th 2013, 8:24 pm

Hey guys, just checking in.  I lurked here for a while and decided to sign up.  I'm new to BBF's, I've had SBF's and one Mopar before, yes Mopar,Rolling Eyes  not sure what I was thinking, but I got over it LOL.Wink 

Anyway, about the truck, Its a 1948 F-1 pickup, Full tube chassis full electronics, weighs 2700 with everything but me, set up for Super Pro and NHRA Super Street/IHRA Hot Rod racing, its got a 514 , with a powerglide. It was built by a retired Naval Engineer in Oakland California in the early 2000's, but he had back problems and never got to race it much. The owner that I bought it from raced it in Georiga for a while before parking it, so i'm sure it might be famililiar to a few of you guys.  I'm planning to do some IHRA Div. 2 racing as well as running plenty of Super Pro races, hoping to hit some of the big ones in the fall. I'm sure I'll be seeing plenty of you guys around Florida, I race mainly at Bradenton, but I try to hit Sunshine, Lakeland, Orlando, Gainesville, and Immokalee at least a few times a year also.

Here are some Pics, the last one was sent to me by the original builder, that is what the truck looked like when he started
New Drag Racer From Florida 5bb91783-2f44-4abb-8820-8a4d66d065c0_zps96ec7ca7
New Drag Racer From Florida 100_1279_zpsbd7e1f1d
New Drag Racer From Florida 100_1292_zps4e556c8f
New Drag Racer From Florida 100_1278_zps44bb584f
New Drag Racer From Florida 5875a03d-3100-4de9-b438-65f4dd2bd4f4_zpsbbf81103
New Drag Racer From Florida 100_1281_zps65291e29
New Drag Racer From Florida Scan0002_zps8880d166
514F-1
514F-1

Back to top Go down

New Drag Racer From Florida Empty Re: New Drag Racer From Florida