BIG BLOCK FORD
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

noob to the site!

+7
bb429power
Curt
richter69
valleydawg
bbf-falcon
bruno
black_5.0
11 posters

Go down

noob to the site! Empty noob to the site!

Post  black_5.0 January 25th 2011, 3:16 am

whats up everybody! names chris, im 24 years old, enlisted in the marine corps and currently stationed at camp pendleton ca. im orginally from a small town in south ga called fitzgerald.

my vehicles:
93 notchback mustang: 351w bored and stroked to 408ci with 76mm turbonetics turbo. (558hp 636tq at 9psi on 91 pump gas)

91 hatch gt mustang: 306ci with trick flow heads and intake with anderson ford n-41 cam (my daily driver)

2005 f-250 6.0: stage 2 turbo with bigger injectors and other go fast parts.

just built the 408 in the 93 mustang and been taking it to the local drag strip and loving it. im still learning everything as far as motors go and i have a good friend that helped me build it and that im learning from. we had a guy down from his house that has had a big block foxbody mustang sitting in his yard under a cover for like 4 years that we have been trying to get him to take it to the track with us. well we finally went and check it out and come to find out he was having problems with the ignition switch and we offered to fix it for him. so we took it back down the street to my friends house and fixed it. we fired it up and man, im hooked on big blocks forever! i dont know much about the motor but i know it has had me wanting it ever since we took it down the road for a ride Very Happy