BIG BLOCK FORD
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

purging out

+7
yellowhorse7
nuclearcobra
Induction-Solutions
Barney
bruno
valleydawg
quick 52
11 posters

Go down

purging out Empty purging out

Post  quick 52 April 10th 2011, 4:14 pm

is purging thru the motor at 3500 rpm ok i have been doing this for a few years.. or is dedicated purge solenoid and line needed.. my system is a dual stage n.o.s. setup with nitrous noids on a d block and fuel noids on a fuel log. so my thinking is that only purge one stage the other should be clear too.. also is fpss neededfor the fuel system and where to install it before reg. or after.

quick 52

Back to top Go down

purging out Empty Re: purging out

Post  valleydawg April 11th 2011, 8:39 am

If you have been doing it a few years it must work! I have two systems and purge both systems at about 3500 – 3800.
valleydawg
valleydawg

Back to top Go down

Post  bruno April 11th 2011, 8:57 am

i dont ever bang the engine .....just me

www.OakleyMotorsports.com
www.Induction-Solutions.com
www.bfevansraceparts.com
www.ultimateconverter.com
www.keithfulpmotorsports.com
bruno
bruno

http://WWW.CKRME.COM

Back to top Go down

Post  Barney April 11th 2011, 1:17 pm

I always have purged on the motor.
Barney
Barney

http://www.hdraracingseries.com

Back to top Go down

Post  Induction-Solutions April 12th 2011, 4:58 pm

In most cases we never use a fuel pressure safety switch. In many cases they seem to cause more issues then they are worth.. Thanks, SJ

Brooksville, Fl. 34604
Shop 352-593-5900
Cell 815-341-8853
www.InductionSolutions.com
Induction-Solutions
Induction-Solutions
BBF VENDOR SPONSOR
BBF VENDOR SPONSOR

http://www.InductionSolutions.com

Back to top Go down

Post  nuclearcobra May 18th 2011, 7:32 am

bruno wrote:i dont ever bang the engine .....just me