BIG BLOCK FORD
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

SBF E85 Plugs...?

5 posters

Go down

SBF E85 Plugs...? Empty SBF E85 Plugs...?

Post  Maxx Levell April 19th 2011, 2:17 pm

I have a 347 small block Ford engine with AFR 185 heads, approximately 10-10.5 compression, and I'm now running E85. Does anyone have a good spark plug reference to try? I have Autolite 3924R's, which are what AFR recommends out of the box, in right now. I'm just thinking that another plug may be better for the E85...anyone using something different with acceptable results? The 3924's ran ok...just wondering if I'm leaving anything on the table with the current plugs. I'm completely new to E85, and am not even sure of a close range to try.

Thanks for any help...

Maxx Levell
Maxx Levell

Back to top Go down

SBF E85 Plugs...? Empty Re: SBF E85 Plugs...?

Post  bruno April 21st 2011, 9:06 am

ngk-8 with a .030 gap ....... any power adders .... i would start looking into the -9 or -10

www.OakleyMotorsports.com
www.Induction-Solutions.com
www.bfevansraceparts.com
www.ultimateconverter.com
www.keithfulpmotorsports.com
bruno
bruno

http://WWW.CKRME.COM

Back to top Go down

Post  richter69 April 21st 2011, 9:15 am

I run the same plug with alky as I did with gas, I dont see the fuel making it that big of a deal.
richter69
richter69

Back to top Go down

Post  whatbumper April 21st 2011, 9:38 am

just stick with what you have. we have run both the autolites and ngk's with success. the autolites were easier to read for us when we were on nitrous but to each there own. we run the ngk's now with boost. I ran the same autolite plugs for two years when I ran the Maverick with victor jr heads. and all those combos were ran on all sorts of different fuels

whatbumper

Back to top Go down

Post  Maxx Levell April 21st 2011, 10:02 am