BIG BLOCK FORD
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hyd Roller Cam with Solid Lifters

+3
Dave De
rmcomprandy
Clark W Griswald
7 posters

Go down

Hyd Roller Cam with Solid Lifters Empty Hyd Roller Cam with Solid Lifters

Post  Clark W Griswald February 8th 2023, 10:00 am

I've been trying to read as much as I can and have decided to go with a roller Cam. I know in a perfect world the HFT cam would be just fine for my street motor but I'm new to engine rebuilding and honestly all the HFT failure issues I have been watching/reading lately (Youtube, break-in protocols, etc.) scare me to death. Motor specs: 466, Aluminum Heads, stock stroke around 9.5 compression (Street motor). Will the below combinations cause any issues with a tight lash I have seen in other posts?

Comp Xtreme Energy Hydraulic Roller Cam 230/236@0.5 110LSA, #34-432-9
Comp Endure-X Solid Roller Lifter, #836-16
Comp Valve Springs, 924-16 (Comp Recommended for the Cam)

Clark W Griswald

Back to top Go down

Hyd Roller Cam with Solid Lifters Empty Re: Hyd Roller Cam with Solid Lifters

Post  rmcomprandy February 8th 2023, 11:58 am

Clark W Griswald wrote:I've been trying to read as much as I can and have decided to go with a roller Cam. I know in a perfect world the HFT cam would be just fine for my street motor but I'm new to engine rebuilding and honestly all the HFT failure issues I have been watching/reading lately (Youtube, break-in protocols, etc.) scare me to death. Motor specs: 466, Aluminum Heads, stock stroke around 9.5 compression (Street motor). Will the below combinations cause any issues with a tight lash I have seen in other posts?

There will be valve train noise which a lot of people would find objectionable.
You MUSH keep a close watch on the tight valve lash; (close to ".001/.003" lash cold).

rmcomprandy

http://www.rmcompetition.com

The Mad Porter and Clark W Griswald like this post

Back to top Go down