BIG BLOCK FORD
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

4x4 drag truck 4 link

+3
simpleman
bruno
gijoe4500
7 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

4x4 drag truck 4 link Empty 4x4 drag truck 4 link

Post  gijoe4500 September 26th 2011, 10:24 pm

I'm working on a mud drags project, and I'm planning on 4 linking the rear axle with some short coilovers. I know a bit about 4 link suspensions, but its all related to rock crawling. My question to you other drag racing guys, is what antisquat value do you shoot for? Less or more than 100%? My guys would be somewhere around 90%, but that would be a COMPLETE guess.

gijoe4500

Back to top Go down

4x4 drag truck 4 link Empty Re: 4x4 drag truck 4 link

Post  bruno September 27th 2011, 6:38 am

welcome to the site GI Wink ........ did some reading last night on rock crawling , because im a far cry expert on any suspension ....ck this out

The post below contains a lot of definitions and some explanations of what is going on with suspension whether it be a road car, drag car, off road car, or rock crawler, the physics are the same, but may need different applications.--