BIG BLOCK FORD
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Ford JC51

+10
norm
QtrWarrior
rmcomprandy
Calkins
68formalGT
gt350hr
Colt Macara
kpascoe
stanger68
590KA
14 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Ford JC51 Empty Ford JC51

Post  590KA December 1st 2020, 4:50 pm

Thought Id post some of these as Im probably the only one I know of that has done anything with this platform. Ive been running the cylinder head on a 250ci four cylinder in Comp eliminator and Im now building the first 500 that I know of and I have a lot of knowledge on this engine combo. Hopefully youll enjoy the pics. Comment away! Im new to posting here and dont have a clue if my pics will even post or not.

Ford JC51 Img_0110
Ford JC51 Img_4010
[url=https://servimg.com/view/20286276/9]Ford JC51 Img_4112
Ford JC51 Img_4113Ford JC51 Img_0111

590KA

QtrWarrior, Mark Miller and Neilaf like this post

Back to top Go down

Ford JC51 Empty Re: Ford JC51

Post  stanger68 December 6th 2020, 3:30 pm

Is that a motorsport head?

stanger68

Back to top Go down

Post  kpascoe December 9th 2020, 10:49 am

Clint,

So that's what your secret project is. It looks awesome. Guess that's what you needed all those crankshafts for. You building a B/A ?
I got my A/R Boss Hemi running. Waiting on a clutch.
Are you going to make it to Gateway for the big comp shootout in the spring?

Kent

kpascoe

590KA likes this post

Back to top Go down

Post  Colt Macara December 9th 2020, 1:13 pm

kpascoe wrote:Clint,

So that's what your secret project is. It looks awesome. Guess that's what you needed all those crankshafts for. You building a B/A ?

Kent

What date / time @ Gateway? You need track time? Take 2 weeks too tune that baby! Razz
Colt Macara
Colt Macara

Back to top Go down

Post  590KA December 9th 2020, 1:48 pm

stanger68 wrote:Is that a motorsport head?

I guess you could say motorsport head. Its one of 3 heads legal for Ford oro stock

590KA