BIG BLOCK FORD
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Alcohol???

5 posters

Go down

Alcohol??? Empty Alcohol???

Post  jason November 15th 2010, 11:36 pm

is running alcohol N/A or boosted worth doing ? What's the pros and cons ?
jason
jason

Back to top Go down

Alcohol??? Empty Re: Alcohol???

Post  bbf-falcon November 15th 2010, 11:44 pm

I've never ran Alky so i'm not a expert by any means,but if I ever went to it,it would be for consistency in changing weather conditions. I'm not interested in the ET factor,just for going more rounds.The cons for me would be changing the oil often because of moisture, w/current price of oil.

bbf-falcon

Back to top Go down

Post  cool40 November 15th 2010, 11:52 pm

i like the cool temp's with it. Smile
cool40
cool40
BBF CONTRIBUTOR
BBF CONTRIBUTOR

Back to top Go down

Post  jason November 16th 2010, 1:21 am

bbf-falcon wrote:I've never ran Alky so i'm not a expert by any means,but if I ever went to it,it would be for consistency in changing weather conditions. I'm not interested in the ET factor,just for going more rounds.The cons for me would be changing the oil often because of moisture, w/current price of oil.
Yeah but I pay $400 for a barrel of 112 and I do an oil change before each race anyway.
jason
jason

Back to top Go down

Post  cool40 November 16th 2010, 1:28 am

you'll pay 150+ for drum of alky and use a lot more of it than gas.when the tune is good and you use the lean out cable,injected only,the oil change wont be an issue. Smile
cool40
cool40
BBF CONTRIBUTOR
BBF CONTRIBUTOR

Back to top Go down

Post  jason November 16th 2010, 3:14 am

cool40 wrote:you'll pay 150+ for drum of alky and use a lot more of it than gas.when the tune is good and you use the lean out cable,injected only,the oil change wont be an issue. Smile
What about maintenance , winter storage, reaction with aluminum , like fuel cells and fittings?
jason
jason

Back to top Go down